From the Emside Out's Blog

Life just started, it seems, so let's figure it out together.

The Phone Call August 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — fromdeemsideout @ 6:25 pm

I must admit we had a very cool, unique wedding 5 weeks shy of a year ago. But let me just share with you exactly how cool our wedding was…..

I got a phone call today while piddling around in Target with my mom and Staci (sister-in-law, but I call her sister). The lady on the other end of the phone says that she’s the editor for the magazine “At HOme in Arkansas.” She says they want to feature our wedding in their weddings issue. This is not a local publication either. I am blown away. I mean, I knew it was cool, but apparently others can see it as well.

So I’m guessing this is what happened (I just went to the website for the magazine, http://www.athomearkansas.com/.

Our photographer, Karen Segrave, entered our photos in a contest the mag was having, and WE WERE CHOSEN. THey only feature about 4 weddings a year!!!!!

I’m excited, can you tell?

I’m going to show you this pic of one detail of the unique design.

Beck_Richards_0492

That’s the arrangement that was on all the tables in the ball room. The table covers were all different though. I can’t wait to see the article and our photos in a magazine.

 

3 Responses to “The Phone Call”

  1. Dominique Says:

    so cool!!!

  2. Cheryl Gilbert Manning Says:

    Emily,
    That is amazing! How exciting!!! Keep us posted on details of the article.

  3. whitney Says:

    I think you failed to mention this to me!!!! I am so excited about it!! When will the issue come out and make sure you get me a copy


Leave a Reply

