From the Emside Out's Blog

Life just started, it seems, so let's figure it out together.

It was a bad day March 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — fromdeemsideout @ 5:57 pm

I’ve experienced lots of emotions in this life. For the most part, I would say that I’ve had a great life with lots of great emotions. But Sunday was one of the worst days of my life. I can’t say much about it, but I’ll share that my Maggo died Sunday morning. No explanation, no warning. Maggie was the best dog anyone could ask for. She was loyal, but all dogs are. She was gorgeous, but all mommas think so about their own. What I can say about Maggie that not all dogs can claim is that she was a great friend to me. She was so expressive that she and I could have real conversations, at least as much as I needed for the moments that I was talking with my dog. Maggo and I have been together for 11 1/2 years. She was a BIG baby and got in trouble a lot, but that’s a lot of why I loved her so much. She wanted to be wherever I was all the time. She was sad when I was sad, happy when I was happy and lazy when I was lazy. We had a great time together, and I’ll love her and miss her the rest of mine.

Maggie and Sally

 

One Response to “It was a bad day”

  1. Gay Vaughan Says:

    Hey Em! Thanks for looking at my tree, and blog! I totally understand…you have a little project that needs you everyday. She is so precious, and you should bring her back to visit us again. So sorry to hear about your dog…that is sad.

    We had a shower for Carrie Rayburn today. She is about ready to have #3!

    Talk to you soon.
    ~Gay~


Leave a Reply

